Denver Teachers' Awards Banquet

Thursday, May 11
DoubleTree Hotel located at 3203 Quebec Street

The Cash Bar and Silent Auction are at 5:30 p.m.
and dinner is served at 6:30 p.m.    
The program follows dinner.  
Ticket price is $35 per person.

Buy tickets online:

"The quality of our schools is the foundation of our city’s future…Our efforts must focus on creating a City that is teacher-friendly, child-friendly and family-friendly"
Governor John Hickenlooper



For more information, contact
Dorolyn Griebenaw
303-234-0569 or 303-477-4124
Henry Schonewise

Sharon Tave at
303-399-3975 or 303-257-9893

Visionary Denver businessman, Charles W. Lerch, started Denver Teachers Awards’ in 1957.  He was dedicated to strengthening our foundation of freedom and believed that the most efficient way to do this was by encouraging quality education in the Denver Public Schools.  The tradition has been continued by DTA board members who raise funds each year to support the organization and its work.   See “What You Can Do” to assist with this effort.